Update 4 years later

I forget about this blog!  Here are some updates.

Itching when you don’t actually feel the skin because of the dead nerves is CREEPY and one of the most annoying lifelong results of this surgery (for me.)

My scars are also still really bad but again I knew going in because I had two small moles removed and it was countless years and years before they stopped being so purple.

I stumbled upon my old photos (some are posted in this blog) and what strikes me is how some of the photos don’t seem “that bad” compared to how it actually was on my body.  It makes me realize that looking at someone isn’t the same as being in their skin.

A year ago I did a weird sports massage type thing, and she pressed down real hard on my scar line and it HURT REALLY REALLY BADLY. Not sure what that means but yowsers!

I still get bloated but I THINK I am mostly to my “regular bloat” versus surgery bloat.  🙂  If I really watched what I ate I’d probably not be so bloaty but I don’t really care that much.

Leave a comment